That time again. I was literally naseaus and a ball of nerves about weighing this morning. So much that I even had trouble sleeping last night.  Why? It’s not like I’m on a reality show.  Ahhh, Here we go…week 13 results!

Start (9/1/09): 234.8 

Week 1 (9/8/09): 226 (-8.8)
Week 2 (9/15/09): 225.3 (-0.7)
Week 3 (9/22/09): 222.4 (-2.9)
Week 4 (9/29/09): 221.1 (-1.3)
Week 5 (10/6/09): 219.1 (-2)
Week 6 (10/13/09): 219.1 (No Loss)
Week 7 (10/20/09): 216.7 (-2.4)
Week 8 (10/27/09): 215.6 (-1.1)
Week 9 (11/3/09): 216.1 (+0.5)–Birthday week!!
Week 10 (11/10/09): 214.1 (-2.0)
Week 11 (11/19/09) 212.7 (-1.4)
Week 12 (11/26/09) 207.9 (-4.8!!!!!)
Week 13 (12/3/09) 209.2  (+1.3)–ugh.
 

Total Loss: 25.6 pounds in thirteen weeks
Thoughts: This was the most I have gained in a week since I’ve started this lifestyle change.  I have lots of excuses, like it was Thanksgiving week, or that I drank a good bit of vodka Saturday night, or that I only exercised twice all week…but in reality it doesn’t matter. Hopefully the slate is wiped clean for next week. I’m really disappointed in this week’s results, but I was expecting a gain. I was HOPING to stay the same, but what can ya do?
A quick look at this week’s calories/exercise. This won’t take long since I was gone a lot and didn’t count exactly most days!
Thursday (Thanksgiving), Friday, Saturday, and Sunday: I went over my calorie limit on Friday and Saturday.  I did okay on Thursday and pretty good on Sunday…I just didn’t count these days. I had a rough estimate going in my head, but didn’t tweet it all out like I usually do.
Monday: Cals 1290  Exercise: 45min (3 miles); Water–128oz
Tuesday: Cals 1630; Exercise: 0; Water–96oz
Wednesday: Cals 1220; Exercise: 60min (4miles); Water–110oz
I had every intention of exercising hard on Tuesday as well, but dinner with friends ended up lasting past 9pm and when I got home it was too late. (Look–another excuse!)
Now that I’ve given myself a good lashing for all the mistakes, I wanna talk about some positives. First, against all better judgment inside my head, I signed up for Steve’s MARATHON CHALLENGE~! on Wednesday. Basically, it’s a challenge to do 26.2 miles (the distance of a marathon) in one week. I know most of them are running it, but, as my loyal readers know, I’m simply not a runner. I’ve tried…and I continue to try, but I’m fast walking/jogging it. I’ve logged eight miles in two days so far. I really am giving it my all. I don’t think I’ll be able to get the full 26.2 in (my average has been 10-12 miles a week…)  but trying new stuff is fun.
I’m also integrating the “Couch to 5k” program as well. I’ve kinda been doing it unofficially for a week but today I followed the first week’s program exactly. It’s tough (like I said….I’m so not a runner!) but I was able to do it.  And while I’m talking about exercise….these 8 miles have been ROUGH! My thighs and ankles are aching as I type this.  Tonight I did 3 miles earlier and I really felt like my ankle was about to snap, so I quit. Then I made supper and started feeling guilty, so I did another mile after I finished eating.
Another little happy moment: my “big pants” are getting a little roomier…which is nice. And last night I tried on my “normal pants” and while they buttoned, it was still quite the squeeze to get into them. But on the bright side, at least they button now. I’m not sure I could stand to be in them all day, or even more than a few hours, but I’m slowly getting there!
All in all, not a good week, but not a total wreck either. I had a very happy Thanksgiving and a fun weekend and paid the one pound price…so it was worth it I guess!  I was mostly so happy that my big loss last week wasn’t a TOTAL fluke. I was half expecting to have “gained” like 3 pounds b/c that number was so high compared to my usual results it seemed like a fantasy number!
Talk to yall later, when I’ll have some sort of weekend update unless my horrid attempt at the marathon challenge lands me in the hospital!  🙂
