So how is everyone doing? I set my goal to get back on the wagon yesterday (January 4th). Overall, I did good (but didn’t exercise.)  Today I did better. Not only did I get back on the wagon, but I got back on the treadmill, too.  I managed to get in 2 miles. I had this whole post planned bragging about my new shoes I got for Christmas, but omgtheyhurtsobad. My lil toes are aching. I might have to go back to my old ones. My mom got them for me, so I didn’t get to try them on or anything, so I’m kinda bummed b/c I took a pic of them and everything!

I’m doing better on my food. I’m so glad all the bad snacks are gone from the house, well mostly. I kinda miss them. I was enjoying some of my old friends being back, but I know they aren’t good for me so they shouldn’t be around b/c I can’t resist temptation.

Hope everyone is doing well with their New Year’s Resolutions so far. I’m working on mine, slowly but surely. I have been in the biggest most depressing funk for the past 2 days. It’s like Debbie Downer, times three. It’s mostly my job I know, but I’m also just down. I think it’s work combined with going back on the “strict eating” combined with going back to exercising just kinda took all the fun of the past two weeks away at once and I’m in shock.

So yeah this post was pretty much just me whining. I probably should have opened with that statement so you could have skipped it 🙂

