This should be a short one…not much to say! This is my weekly update on Steve’s Perfect Ten Challenge

My goals…and how I’m progressing:

Walk/Jog 100 miles (by the end of the challenge)–only did 2 this week so far. 98 more to go. Yikes!  Really. Only 2? Really?

-Do strength training/toning exercises three times a week (via DVD’s and the Wii Biggest Loser game)–Did it once, fail!

-Complete 3 sections of my big writing project–70% fail. Why only 70? Because I spent a good amount of time brainstorming and reading over what I had completed last year to prepare to continue. What I’m writing is really involved and lots of details so I have to have it all fresh in my mind to continue. I accomplished most of what I wanted to in regards to this goal, but as far as words on the screen and saved-not so much. In fact, I still have some stuff to finish up rereading to get back into the writing frame of mind!

-Lose ten pounds–FAIL. I gained like 1.7…but we’ve already moaned about that on my previous post!

-Set at least one goal for the day, no matter how small, and reach it, everyday.–This I did great on, and I LOVE this. I’ve gotten some “little” nagging things done. However, I did my Sunday goal on Monday, so two goals in one day, b/c I never left the house Sunday 🙂  I will definitely continue doing this! I’ve really been using this goal setting thing at my job in an attempt to get caught up on work so I can work on the writing thing on my breaks!

-Drink at least 80 ounces of water each day–I believe I did this on 5 days out of 7. Not bad…I don’t do as good on water when I’m at home. Weird.

And, as far as my one “unique” thing to post about myself for the week: I’m one of the biggest pro wrestling fans you’ll meet. I’ve been obsessed with it since I was about 5 years old and I read about it all day, watch every show that comes on every week, collect the DVD’s, etc etc etc. No, I don’t think it’s real (in fact, what happens backstage is a million percent more interesting than what happens on the show.)  Anyway, yeah I’m really into it. In fact, I can usually tell you spot for spot what’s gonna happen in a match as it’s going on I’ve seen so many!

There ya have it. For what it’s worth, I didn’t JUST lay on the couch all week! I read a whole book, so that went towards my NYResolutions goal…and survived the “winter storm” we had here…which, to me, ended up being no biggie really. 

In closing, I’m not really happy with my performance in this week’s Perfect 10, especially on the exercise/weight portions…so I will definitely have a better report next week I’m hoping.

I hope everyone’s first week of 2010 was a good one!

