2nd post of the day!

Here’s my Perfect Ten challenge update for week 3!

-Walk/Jog 100 miles (by the end of the challenge)–I walked nine miles this week for a total of 17 towards my goal of 100. My proud moment was 5 mins of nonstop jogging on Tuesday.

-Do strength training/toning exercises three times a week (via DVD’s and the Wii Biggest Loser game)–I only did this once this week yet again.

-Complete 3 sections of my big writing project–I’m VERY happy to report that I finished my catch-up/brainstorming sessions this week AND I’ve started back writing! I did four or five pages last night and one so far today!

-Lose ten pounds–I lost 0.7 this week, but I’m still trying to undo the 1.8 or so I gained over the last two weeks. I was really hoping for a better number.

-Set at least one goal for the day, no matter how small, and reach it, everyday. –Did this everyday…what a useful tool in daily life. I love this still.

-Drink at least 80 ounces of water each day–I did this five days. The other two days I only drank around 40 oz or so.

And finally, something unique about myself for this week: Any fans of the TV show “Big Brother?”  If you aren’t, you won’t care about this…and if you are, well you still might not care, lol. But I once met and had lunch with Nicole from season two…in Atlanta! It took a lot of stalking online and being extra friendly, but it worked out and was an awesome afternoon. We are still friends on Facebook now and I have a picture framed in my hallway of that meeting. And a mini-fact…if you can’t tell–I am a SUPER FAN of Big Brother. I watch both the US and UK versions 🙂

