Week 23 Results:
Start (9/1/09): 234.8 

Week 18 (1/7/10) 205.7  (+1.6)
Week 19 (1/14/10) 205.9  (+0.2)
Week 20 (1/21/10) 205.3 (-0.6)
Week 21 (1/28/10) 203  (-2.3)
Week 22 (2/4/10) 203.3  (+0.3)
Week 23 (2/11/10) 204.6 (+1.3)


Total Loss: 30.2 pounds in 23 weeks

Comments: Well, the upward trend continued. I did good on water and exercise but not so good at food so I really can’t go on a “why did this happen to me” type rant this week. I know why, and it just sucks. I didn’t drink alcohol yet again, but I did snack on bad foods a lot. I hate that my legs and feet are aching and I still gained.  Oh well, what’s done is done. I’m hoping for a loss this week even though I have some plans this weekend that could provide some more bumps in the road, but that’s life 🙂    To all my blogging friends that didn’t lose OR gain this week, I’m so jealous. I wish I could have stayed in your “I maintained!” group!  If I *EVER* get under 200, I will run around the apartment in a celebration never before seen in Mississippi.

Today I’m realllllly annoyed about something. My coworkers eat so bad. I mean it’s good, country cooking that I would kill to eat everyday, but still. I walk in with my same turkey wrap I eat every morning, and I just walked through the break room and saw 3 people eating these HUGE platters of biscuits, gravy, big thick pieces of country ham and bacon, and scrambled eggs. They eat bad for breakfast then always a fast food lunch and nobody seems to gain weight. I was doing the mental calculation on what the calories of the breakfast platters would be (average) and was just like WOW. I don’t get it how I gain and I follow my rules pretty well (not perfectly) yet they eat terrrrrible everyday and seem fine. And I’m 99% sure none of them exercise. Damn my genetics!!!

Perfect Ten Update (Week 6):

Walk/Jog 100 miles (by the end of the challenge)–I logged eleven miles for the week and finally hit the halfway point of 50 miles total in the challenge. So I’m like a week behind schedule, I need to play catchup. I was at 49 last night after my workout, so I did an extra mile before bed so I would be halfway at the time I wrote this update. For the week, I jogged a little, but not like I should be. I hate it!

-Do strength training/toning exercises three times a week (via DVD’s and the Wii Biggest Loser game)–Two days, which is better than I’ve been doing. I’ve started both the 200 Squats and 200 Situps challenges this week so that will keep me on target on this challenge I think.

-Complete 3 sections of my big writing project–I wrote about half a page. I’m very behind on this. But, I did finish Under The Dome (LOVED IT–great great great read!)

-Lose ten pounds–No comment. You can tell I’m NOT doing well on this one.

-Set at least one goal for the day, no matter how small, and reach it, everyday. –Love it, did it everyday, working so well.

-Drink at least 80 ounces of water each day–5 out of 7 days as usual. I did better on water this weekend, but still not 80 ounces.

Something unknown about myself: Everyone knows I dislike all fruits and most veggies (yes, I’m weird) but my MOST hated veggie is probably tomatoes. (Or are they fruits? I never figured out which side won that argument).  Anyway, just the SIGHT of a sliced tomato makes my stomach turn.  The dripping juice, the seeds falling out, the SMELL…ugh!  Oddly enough, I like ketchup. I sure wish I could have this disgust feeling towards cookies or chocoate 🙂

Hope yall have a good weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day!

