I’ve had a really good week in my life, which translates to a not good week on the scale unfortunately. I’m gonna do this post with no whining allowed!

Week 26 Results:
Start (9/1/09): 234.8 

Week 18 (1/7/10) 205.7  (+1.6)
Week 19 (1/14/10) 205.9  (+0.2)
Week 20 (1/21/10) 205.3 (-0.6)
Week 21 (1/28/10) 203  (-2.3)
Week 22 (2/4/10) 203.3  (+0.3)
Week 23 (2/11/10) 204.6 (+1.3)
Week 24 (2/18/10) 204.1 (-0.5)
Week 25 (2/25/10) 204.4 (+0.3)
Week 26 (3/4/10) 206.4 (+2)

Total Loss: 28.4 pounds in 26 weeks

Comments: It’s sad to see my thirty pound loss drop back into the twenties, but what’s done is done and it’s time to undo the damage. I did exercise this week, but my food choices were just WRONG. No excuses, just wrong, wrong choices. I had a way-too-fun weekend, complete with boys night out to the bar and a trip to the movies to see The Crazies with lots of popcorn. Those choices, plus others, results in two pounds gain! Now I gotta take that off. Hopefully the WEEKEND WARRIOR challenge this weekend will help jumpstart that! (Will post info on that tomorrow, along with my goals!)

Here’s a quick update on The Perfect Ten challenge:

Walk/Jog 100 miles (by the end of the challenge)–I added 8 miles to the challenge, making my total 76. In my defense, I was sick the first part of this week and it really hurt my exercise ability. I still did a little something each day except Monday, but not as much as I usually would.

-Do strength training/toning exercises three times a week (via DVD’s and the Wii Biggest Loser game)–Only once this week.

-Complete 3 sections of my big writing project–I didn’t get any writing done this week. (Lots of reading, tho!) Can I just say EVERYONE should read the book “Shutter Island”…it’s SO FREAKING GREAT!!!!

-Lose ten pounds–How about GAIN TWO? ugh!

-Set at least one goal for the day, no matter how small, and reach it, everyday. –I did this everyday except Sunday, where I lived in hangover land…no goals there!

-Drink at least 80 ounces of water each day–6 out of 7 days, one more than usual!

Something unknown about myself: I love getting mail. It’s the first thing I do when I get home is check the mailbox. Even if it’s a bill, I still enjoy getting something.  Especially if it’s a package from Amazon or Ebay!! 🙂

Hope everyone is doing well. Here’s to next week reporting a LOSS!!!

