Week 31 Results:
Start (9/1/09): 234.8 

Week 26 (3/4/10) 206.4 (+2)
Week 27 (3/11/10) 203.3 (-3.1)
Week 28 (3/18/10) 201.1 (-2.2)
Week 29 (3/25/10) 198.6 (-2.5)
Week 30 (4/1/10) 198.2 (-0.4)
Week 31 (4/8/10) 197.1 (-1.1)

Total Loss: 37.7 pounds in 31 weeks

Comments: I’m very satisfied with my restults this week after a less than stellar week. My weekend warriors challenge was a huge fail (more on that in a minute…) and I had a few bad food days (nothing huge, just some bad choices)…because I have had a very stressful week work-wise. In fact, today (Thursday) is shaping up to be possibly the worst day of my life. I suffer from severe anxiety situations (attacks?) and last night was so bad I didn’t eat. And when *I* miss a meal, you know something’s up. But, missing that meal probably helped the weigh-in.  I still haven’t eaten, because my stomach is in knots…and I have no desire at all to do so in fear I’ll throw up. BUT ANYWAY…moving on…

Weekend Warriors Update: Last weekend I had several goals: Get in 5 miles, 80oz of water each day, and 2 strength training sessions. Results: F as in FREAKIN’ FAILURE! I didn’t exercise at all, drank alcohol Saturday night like a hobo lush gone insane, and spent all of Saturday finishing an awesome book (“Horns” by Joe Hill–tremendous) from the comfort of my huge recliner. The result was a huge sick hangover on Sunday from too much vodka and karaoke, so I paid the price…and luckily could barely eat that day. So yes, true and complete failure.
The results: I’m repeating the challenge this weekend. I was gonna write “as punishment” but I really don’t look at it as punishment. I wanted to participate, got off track, and plan on getting it right this time…so that’s not punishment. This new lifestyle is about not quitting when you slip up…and that’s what I’m doing–NOT quitting!

Couch 25K Update:
Last night I finished Week 3, Day 2 and I’m doing very well. I even did a little “bonus” jogging afterwards. It’s tough, and I still hate running, but I’m doing it. Friday is Day 3 and then next week is the DREADED Week 4. I mean really, how do you go from doing 3 minute runs to 3 minute runs, a 90 sec break, then a FIVE MINUTE RUN? That’s quite the leap…but I digress. I’m gonna give it my all and see what I can do. Like my internet trainer and butt kicker Jess says, I CAN DO IT. (At least I hope I can…we’ll see.)  She says it’s mind over matter and I believe that.

So this week definitely had it’s ups and downs, but all is well because the ship is still in the right direction. I am only TWO POINT ONE POUNDS from reaching my “normal” weight of 195. That’s a huge goal for me. When I say “normal” I don’t mean “goal weight”…normal is just the weight I was at for years and years when I was happiest. My next goal is 190, then 185, which is my lowest weight I can remember being in 2008 during a Biggest Loser challenge. Baby steps, baby steps…and I’m crawling closer and closer to each goal everyday.

Have a great weekend everyone. I seriously do not know if I could do this without you. It’s almost been EIGHT MONTHS on this new lifestyle and it feels like my new LIFE.  All of your comments, personal stories, and motivation really keep me going and hold me accountable when I think about going off the path. I couldn’t ask for a more supportive group of blogging buddies and I am sending you all a virtual hug right now thanking you for all you do to help keep me going.

NOW…pray for me that I make it through this day…it’s going to be ROUGH.

